Tags

, , , , ,

So, I told D last month that if I didn’t go to the gym in January that I would finally give up my gym membership.  I did agree with him that there was no reason for me to keep a membership and waste money if I wasn’t going to use it.  However, I really did struggle with wanting to give this membership up.

I kept wanting to find a way to make this membership work for me.  I just didn’t know how.  Yesterday I got a call from my kid’s school that she wasn’t feeling well.  I didn’t realize but those that would have been able to pick her up actually were not on the list to do so.  Because of this I had to leave work to get her.

Since I was already basically home I asked if I could just work from home.  What a difference that made.  By the time D got home I was eager to go to the gym.  That’s all it was!  It wasn’t really that I didn’t want to work out but that being at my job the past 5 months just wears me out.

Not to mention I get such little time with the kids.  But because I was home I got to spend some time with them.  Dinner was already started.  So it wasn’t so bad.  The downside is I can’t work from home everyday so that means I just have to suck it up and figure it out.  What I did realize was that I at least wanted to bring my youngest with me.

I think the idea of having to be gone from home another hour just didn’t sit well with me.  Even though at the gym she isn’t “with me” she still feels like she is.  My sister-in-law has been starting to help with dinner which is actually a HUGE help so really I don’t have much of an excuse anymore.  So I went and it was good.

I wanted to quit on the elliptical like 6 minutes in lol But proceeded to for 30 minutes and then did the bike.  I will say I had forgotten how sore you are the next day lol But all in all I woke up wanting to go back so we shall see where this takes me!

