Tags

, , , , ,

So it’s Wednesday, I don’t know about you, but I am TIRED…. I had to get up at 2am last night after going to bed at midnight to pick up my sister-in-law from the ER (her little boy wasn’t feeling all that well).  I have two kids claiming to be sick and a sick husband.  Needless to say, when the alarm went off this morning, I did NOT want to get up!  But I did and now I am here at work!

So this morning I did weigh myself, I was worried because with the holidays there is candy and sweets through out my office… URGH! But I only indulged a little and good news the scale IS moving.  Which I am super excited about.  It’s not even a week it should so that’s awesome!

I keep telling myself I have to keep going and keep trying.

Last night was a great example of that.  So by 11pm I was starting to get hungry.  I had to drop my sister-in-law off to the ER and we all wanted drinks so I went by the grocery store.  Knowing my stomach was a little hungry and most fast food places wouldn’t be very low carb, I thought the grocery store would be better.

I spent about a half hour just walking around looking for something other than ham, sausage and chicken lol.  I kind of wanted some cheese but cheese doesn’t really agree with me.  I didn’t want any broccoli.  So I keep walking.  And then it hit me… Berries!  SO I got me some blackberries and made that my midnight snack.  It actually totally hit the spot too!

So I was happy about that.  I forget sometimes that lower carb doesn’t equal lots of meat.  And it doesn’t.  I really don’t eat tons of it anyways, but sometimes when you are looking for a snack it’s usually the choice.  So it was nice to remind myself I had other choices!  All in all aside from the sickies it’s been an okay week!

I am training a new girl at work (who btw also went home sick) and for the next few days all my bosses are out for a convention so work is nice and QUIET!  So that’s always a plus.  Well, it does get a bit lonely, but I’ll take the peace.  Other than wanting to crash right now and curl back into my bed I would say it’s been pretty A OK!

So how’s your week going?

