Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So, week 2 of the elimination diet is done.  This week as a test we will be adding in a few things.  We added back products with corn and I did allow myself sugar (that wasn’t an allergy issue) but still having that in small amounts.  I really prefer just using fruits as a sweetener for things.

Anywho, I did weigh in this morning and I am 294.0 so that puts me at an official lost of 3lbs since last week and 9.4lb loss since I started two weeks ago.  I think for now I am going to continue the loss of eggs (since this was something I had never taken out of my diet) and dairy (since I do know I am sensitive to dairy as it is).

I am also continuing eating meats, veggies, rice, beans (we did add some beans recently) and fruit.  Just keeping things very simple.  I even tried and made cauliflower alfredo and have to give it TWO THUMBS UP.  I am not a huge fan of cauliflower but this stuff was awesome!  If you are curious here is a very simple recipe on how to make it yourself http://detoxinista.com/2013/05/creamy-cauliflower-alfredo-dairy-free-nut-free/.  I really do recommend it.

So how are you doing?  How is your journey going?  Up’s?  Down’s? Let it out!

 

