Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

MH900321131If this isn’t your first time trying to lose weight or tackle becoming fit you would know there is a plethora of mixed information out there.  It can be pretty intimidating at times trying to figure out what way is the “right way”.

I am one of those people.  I am always looking for the “right way”.  However, with information changing constantly it’s hard to know what really is right!  Low Carb, Low fat, Weight Watchers, Premade meals, Shakes, juicing, Paleo, Vegetarian, Vegan and the list goes on and on.

Workouts are not any easier either to decipher from.  From HIIT, Crossfit, Cardio, Kickboxing, Weights, and No Weights.  To the best times to eat, what you should eat, and what you shouldn’t eat to get the best performance.

It can really leave one rather confused and frustrated!  I’m not here today to tell you which plan to choose.  But to say that I don’t think anyone really truly knows which one is.  I mean we *think* we know, but who knows 10 yrs later that too will be proven wrong.

So what do you do?  Well, I think you pick the plan that just works for you.  Whatever plan that gives your body all the nutrients it needs.  Something that you know you can do the rest of your life.

Because in the end that’s what matters.  A diet change will do you nothing if you stop.  In fact you will most likely gain and probably gain twice as much as you started with in the first place.  So why do that to yourself?

Exercise? Well, my motto is to get moving.  I think a good combination of cardio mixed in with weights is a good start for anyone.  Find a routine that works for you, a time that works for you.

So what if “they” say mornings work better, if mornings don’t work for you then work out when it does.  You don’t have to do things the way everyone else says as long as what you are doing isn’t harming your health!

For me I believe in fats, meats, veggies and fruit.  I think my body needs all these things. I don’t care if someone wants to be vegetiarian or vegan.  That’s what works for them.

I believe in carbs but choose to eat mostly carbs from vegetables.  I believe fat doesn’t make you fat and that low fat personally isn’t so good for you.  I believe that everyone’s bodies are different.

What works well for one body may not another.  So it’s important to try new things BUT know that most plans work!  Its YOU that has to keep doing them to have life long success!

I tell people all the times that it wasn’t the diet that didn’t work, it was that I stopped doing it. The diet worked and I lost weight.  I just didn’t do it anymore because it wasn’t something I could do forever!

So do what YOU can to get you to where you want to be.  Don’t be so hard on yourself if you don’t do things exactly on plan.  Like my plan yesterday was to work out until I got a tummy ache.  So I stayed in.  Today I feel great so today I will go to the gym.

You just have to make whatever it is YOU believe that you work that into your daily life.  It’s not about being right it’s about getting healthy!

