So it hit me today like a ton of bricks…. I keep going over what I was doing that was causing me to still lose weight months ago (even if it was a crappy lb a week for all my hard work, just imagine how many lbs that would be now?).  The common denominator was working out.  I was walking 5 days a week.  In fact despite what my doctor says my INR has been all over the place when I stopped.  I can’t help but think these can’t be coincidences.

Even though for a couple of months I did still lose even after I stopped walking (during the summer) I wonder if it’s because my metabolism was still up and going but slowly dwindling down?  I wonder now if the problem is I HAVE to workout.  I know that there is a lot of info out there saying that those with hypothyroidism have to work out 2 to 3 times more than the average person for the same results (sucks huh?).  And I am starting to think that might be right!

Saturday I was going to go and check out the gym finally and maybe just maybe that’s it?  I figure it’s worth a try.  Maybe my issue right now isn’t just what I am eating (which isn’t horrible) but more so I have no fire to burn it?  I will keep you guys updated!

