Tags

, , ,

I know it’s been a couple of weeks since my last report.  I blame my job, the holidays, laziness…  a little bit of all of the above!  So, first want to say Happy Thanksgiving!  I hope you had a good one.  I know I did.  Second, boy has it been a LONG two weeks!

I had my hematologist appointment yesterday.  Of course they want to keep me on the blood thinners.  He feels I should be on diuretics but of course as he knows trying to get in with my PCP isn’t the easiest thing to do.  However, he did go ahead and schedule the appointment with cardio to make sure there is no fluid in my lungs again.

I have gained about 20lbs in the past few weeks.  It’s a bit annoying.  The swelling is coming back pretty badly to.  The only thing that seems to help with that is the lower carb diet changes.  Which convinces me even more that it IS where I need to be.  But Oh, how hard it is! ugh!  I get paid next friday, the plan is to get a gym membership so I can at least get some exercise in.

The rest well, I am working on.  I am hoping by the new year I can get into a doctor to find out what’s going on.  I am figuring if anything the thyroid is off again?  That or maybe it is fluid?  I know that this morning I was down 2 1/2 lbs from last night (I weigh daily when the weight comes fast to make sure we don’t have a fluid issue as directed by my physician).  I won’t lie and say this doesn’t concern me.  Because frankly, it does!

However, other than that the appointment went well.  My INR was back up it was 1.2 a few days ago (I swear it never says at a good level).  He said that until we get the swelling and weight under control I will stay on the meds for those factors increase my risks for clots.  If we can reach those goals we will see what happens?  Who knows…

So that’s that… That’s my update!

 

