So yesterday I did this weeks shopping I did end up forgetting a few things, and will probably go back for some more veggies but all in all I think I did well.

We are a family of 6 so this weeks shopping trip cost me 165.15 This included:

Cereal for the kids – this is one of their “treats”, 4 cans of green beans, bag of spinach, 2 jars of Spaghetti sauce, steak seasoning, 3 packs of turkey bacon, 4lbs of ground chicken, lettuce, 3 bins of mushrooms, 5lbs ground meat, 2 rolls of sausage, 2 bags of steam veggies, 2 bags of frozen chicken breasts, mini peppers, ranch dressing, 2 blocks of cheese, slice cheese, butter, greek yogurt, strawberries, banana’s, spaghetti squash, butternut squash, 6 cans of chunky soup for D, 4 cans of chicken noodle for kids, 2 cans of spaghetti o’s for M, Cream cheese, cream cheese meal, miracle whip, 45 sara lee bread, sour cream, grapes,zucchini, avocados, peaches, tomatoes, Broccoli, and Jalapeno’s.

I am pretty happy with the trip and the price (I did walmart’s price matching this time.) I got my list from My Price Match List for free, although I ended up just writing it down because I don’t have a printer and going through my ad’s to adjust as needed. I don’t know how much exactly I saved but I do know I saved a decent amount! I would say at least 50 dollars 🙂

I have to call Conair today about the scale they are the ones who made the WW scale to see what to do, I am not expecting much and honestly don’t want the same scale so but figure it’s worth a try for some kind of satisfaction I guess…. So I hope you all have a wonderful day and I am off now to attend to a screaming toddler who wants her mommy to pay attention to her!

