Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m not sure exactly why I get excited about Friday’s especially being a stay at home mom where everyday is kind of the same day.  In fact I typically can’t even tell you what day it is.  If it wasn’t for my phone or computer telling me I would have no clue!  But one of the things I do love about Friday’s is the fact I LOVE that Derrick is home and we all have family time.  So it’s something to look forward to 🙂

So lately I have been feeling like I need to get back into a work our regime not really because of weight loss persay but more so for over all health benefits.  I highly believe that working out is more so for your overall healthy to make your body strong and not necessarily  a weight loss toll (although that can be a side effect).

I ran across this facebook page today http://www.facebook.com/Fitnessmamma OR you can check out the site at http://fitnessmamma.com/ I like the FB page though because small little quotes, or articles get posted and it’s just more convenient for me.  I am a mom so I am all about convince!

Today I saw two things one is this:  YUMMY makes me think of my kids go-yogurts that we would put in the freezer and to come to think of it I don’t know why I just don’t put my yogurt in the freezer it’s delish! Hmmm Off to put some yogurt in the freezer!

Okay… Back!

The next thing I found was this:  Just a simple chart showing how small changes in your diet can lead to weight loss 🙂 I think we all can make small changes 🙂

Being Inspirational Thursday (I know I am not always good at staying on top of my days) lol Here ya go:  This is Ben’s Story and you can read his blog here: http://bendoeslife.tumblr.com/

 

