I wanted to broaden my horizons a bit.  One of the things I have learned in this journey there is still just so much food I never knew about!  Like for instance this year I tried Quiona for the first time.  I honestly never knew this stuff existed lol… I want to expand my taste buds and I want you guys in for the journey.  Each week I will be trying a new food that is requested by you my viewers.  Here is what you need to do to participate!

1. Go to my facebook fan page and like it if you haven’t already http://www.facebook.com/iamnotjustafatgirl I know a LOT of you folks are on fb so hey my page there needs some love too and I also like to post little stuff here and there that I don’t always post here 🙂

2. Post what you would like me to try.  You can tell me how you eat it/cook it that sort of thing or I can use my good ole’ friend google and figure it out.  It needs to be something that I can get easily from a store or whole foods.

3. For those who don’t FB you can just post here your suggestions 🙂

Each week I will post what I tried, how I prepared it and what I thought about it….. I thought this would be something new and fun to do.  So help me learn about new healthy foods 🙂 and maybe we can enlighten someone else who reads to try it too 🙂

