Tags

, , , , , , , ,

HAPPY MONDAY everyone!  I hope everyone had a great weekend?  I know I did!  This morning has turned so far into a fantastic morning…. I ended up deciding to walk 3 miles this morning instead of my normal 2.  It’s 1 mile to the kids school and back and today I decided to just walk even more.  This weekend I returned my shoes I bought because they sucked and got new ones that they work GREAT!  Also on the list I have reached over 1,000 hits.  I think that’s pretty good for a blog that is only about 6 weeks old!  I take that as a compliment 🙂

So today I wanted to talk about releases.  I think we ALL need releases.  When you have HEALTHY releases it’s like it allows your soul to breathe!  It’s great for your mind, body and spirit!  I try to always find releases that are not food related because lets face it as I said before I am an emotional eater.  So one of the things I LOVE to do is sing.  I started singing when I was in middle school.  I use to take two tape players, get a blank tape, play whatever song I liked to sing and tape myself.

This was probably the one thing I did the most in my high school days mostly to singers like Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston, alanis morissette and much more.  It was the one thing I could do that ALWAYS made me feel better… Sometimes it’s just great to be alone and just belt out your favorite songs…

I also wanted to share with you a slide show of our family pictures we took recently 🙂 I still hated the way I looked and Derrick and I both did the gosh do we look like that… But all in all we are still happy with them…. (excuse the messy house!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

